Ooh, ooh ooh ooh!


b”h

Dear all, hi!

In a few lines a smaller than small nutshell I’d like to sum up my Am Echad Machane (“Camp”) experience until tonight:

– AMERICAN.

– One of the best and most integrative leaders of the camp ever. Our co-rosh.

– Girl in my group has never heard of  the Holo.caust (remember, it’s a Jewish camp!)!! Shock!!!

– Breakdancing girls and mama-playing toddlers

– Daylong raiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.i.i.i.i.iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.i.i.i………….ii.i.i.i.IIIIIIIIIIn!

– Big babies and little grandmums and granddads

– Chilling security guards with (almost) no Hebrew accent – DELIGHT!

Well, I’m neither American nor charedi no Am-Echadish nor loving rain and cold nor can I breakdance….but

…it’s kinda nice…:

Give me freeeeedom, give me fiiiiii-re, give me REASON, take me higha….

[…]

Singing forever young, singing songs underneath the sun

Lets rejoice in the beautifull game.

And togheter at the end of the day –

WE ALL SAY

When I get older I will be stronger

They’ll call me freedom

Just like a wavin’ flag

And then it goes back
And then it goes back
And then it goes back!!

!!

Isralike.

Leave a Reply

