Quick note


Sometimes I feel my dreams overwhelming me and enlarging my heart and soul, making me feel greater than life. Me and all my goals I strive for to make true.

And then a moment comes, enough to wipe my dreams away. In a minute. With a tune of some emotional song and some pictures fitting to it. And when I reminisce and realise – my G-d, what was I actually dreaming about?

And ideals vanish, ideas float away, every determination and logic is torn apart and makes these images of hope and wish and desire look so cold and ridiculous, simply too far away and too senseless to be reached.

And there had been a time when I was honestly thinking I might get to that, too.
My mother quoted someone saying “Where there is desire, there are a thousand paths to it, where there is resentment, there are a thousand reasons for it.”

Oh, where to find that boundless desire for all my dreams!…
Oh how to make those dreams and their objects of dreaming not to suffer from my lack of hope sometimes! Not to suffer from time passing by…

Isralike.

Leave a Reply

